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  2. Price–sales ratio - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pricesales_ratio

    Pricesales ratio, P/S ratio, or PSR, is a valuation metric for stocks. It is calculated by dividing the company's market capitalization by the revenue in the most recent year; or, equivalently, divide the per-share price by the per-share revenue. The justified P/S ratio is calculated as the price-to-sales ratio based on the Gordon Growth Model.

  3. Sales variance - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sales_variance

    Sales variance. Sales variance is the difference between actual sales and budgeted sales. [1] It is used to measure the performance of a sales function, and/or analyze business results to better understand market conditions. There are two reasons actual sales can vary from planned sales: either the volume sold varied from the expected quantity ...

  4. Gross margin - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gross_margin

    Gross margin. Gross margin, or gross profit margin, is the difference between revenue and cost of goods sold (COGS), divided by revenue. Gross margin is expressed as a percentage. Generally, it is calculated as the selling price of an item, less the cost of goods sold (e.g., production or acquisition costs, not including indirect fixed costs ...

  5. Break-even point - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Break-even_point

    By inserting different prices into the formula, you will obtain a number of break-even points, one for each possible price charged. If the firm changes the selling price for its product, from $2 to $2.30, in the example above, then it would have to sell only 1000/(2.3 - 0.6)= 589 units to break even, rather than 715.

  6. Cost-plus pricing - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cost-plus_pricing

    Markup price = (unit cost * markup percentage) Markup price = $450 * 0.12 Markup price = $54 Sales Price = unit cost + markup price. Sales Price= $450 + $54 Sales Price = $504 Ultimately, the $54 markup price is the shop's margin of profit. Cost-plus pricing is common and there are many examples where the margin is transparent to buyers. [4]

  7. Cost–volume–profit analysis - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cost–volume–profit...

    CVP is a short run, marginal analysis: it assumes that unit variable costs and unit revenues are constant, which is appropriate for small deviations from current production and sales, and assumes a neat division between fixed costs and variable costs, though in the long run all costs are variable.

  8. Price premium - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Price_premium

    Price premium. Price premium, or relative price, is the percentage by which a product's selling price exceeds (or falls short of) a benchmark price. Marketers need to monitor price premiums as early indicators of competitive pricing strategies. Changes in price premiums can also be signs of product shortages, excess inventories, or other ...

  9. Price index - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Price_index

    Price index. A price index (plural: "price indices" or "price indexes") is a normalized average (typically a weighted average) of price relatives for a given class of goods or services in a given region, during a given interval of time. It is a statistic designed to help to compare how these price relatives, taken as a whole, differ between ...